Staff and Governors

Staff and Governors




Mrs. Bernadette Thomas Interim Headteacher
Miss Lucy Feliciello Deputy Headteacher
Mr. Joe White Deputy Headteacher
Mrs. Rhian Austin Assistant Headteacher – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Governors of Ysgol Gatholig Crist y Gair / Christ the Word Catholic School

Nominations are invited for two Foundation Parent Governors.  Please complete a nomination form by Friday 22 March 2024.

Download the advertisement and nomination form

The Governors are:

Foundation Governors

John Droog, Chair of Governors

Catherine McCormack
Sue Sidlow
Victoria Flynn
Fr Anthony Nnamah
Kay O’Hanlon
Rowena Nield

Local Authority Governors

Councillor Pete Prendergast
Councillor Cheryl Williams

Teacher Governors

Emma Lloyd-Walker
Tracey Noakes

Staff Governors

Jackie Weir

Parent  Foundation Governor

Gaynor Steel
2 vacancies

Parent Governor

Gill Howe

Community Governor

Councillor Alexander Walker

Governors Appointed by Denbighshire County Council

Julian Molloy
Lisa Atherton – Safeguarding Governor

Governors Code of Conduct

Annual Governance Statement